Decision Making


Board of Directors

Dr Puran Bridgemohan – Chairman

Ms Allanna Rivas – Vice-Chairman

Mr Valmiki Balbirsingh – Member

Mr Haydn Bassarath – Member

Ms Dianne Bishop – Member

Ms Sareeta Bridgelal – Member

Mr Dexter Daniel – Member

Mr Farz Khan – Member

Ms Trudy Lewis – Member

Ms Attala Maharaj – Member

Mr Kuarlal Rampersad – Member

Mr Avinash Seegobin – Member


Management Team

The organizational structure depicts the current structural configuration of how work is divided, coordinated and controlled at the various functions and levels. The philosophy of design of the organizational structure is predicated upon the Bureau’s products and services.

There are six Technical Divisions/ Strategic Business Units (SBU).

  • Standards Development
  • Implementation – Inspection Services
  • Laboratory Testing Services
  • Certification Services
  • Laboratory Accreditation Services
  • Metrological Services

These core Technical Divisions are buttressed by the following support units (SU).

  • Standards Information Center
  • Finance
  • Strategic Human Resource Management
  • Legal
  • Corporate Services
  • Information Technology (IT)
  • Quality Control
  • Marketing
  • Health and Safety

The functional area managers of these 15 Departments report directly to the Executive Director. A Leadership Team comprising the Heads of Divisions, including the Legal, Finance, HR and IT Units was constituted to assist the Executive Director with strategic and integrative decision making, thus facilitating greater decentralization of authority, responsibility and accountability for faster market response.


Contact Us

Trinidad and Tobago Bureau of Standards
1-2 Century Drive
Trincity Industrial Estate
Macoya , Tunapuna
Trinidad and Tobago , W.I
Tel: (868) 662-8827
Fax: (868) 663-4335
Email: ttbs@ttbs.org.tt
Website: www.ttbs.org.tt

ISO 9001:2008 Certified